site image

Testimonials


Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Sagel Bloomfield Danzansky Goldberg were extremely professional, efficient, and thoughtful in providing funeral services for both my dad about a year and a half ago and then last month for my mom. Angela and Michelle were respectful and thorough which made the process much easier. Both experiences were positive so I would highly recommend using their services.

Bonnie Kramer
August 17, 2020

My family and I were pleased with the service provided by Sagel Bloomfield. They were courteous and diligent in meeting our needs during a difficult time.

Jeffrey Rubin
August 17, 2020

My very efficient mother pre-arranged her funeral many years ago. When she passed last week at age 101, Sagel responded quickly, answered all our questions, arranged everything including a the perfect rabbi, and exceeded our expectations. 5 stars are not enough.

Barbara Graham
August 14, 2020

I used Sagel Bloomfield as per my father's wishes as they also provided funeral services for my grandmother who passed away in November. My father was pleased with the services and felt they were kind & caring. Little did we expect that we would have to use their services for my father so soon thereafter. I was quite pleased with the service I received. I felt my father was treated with respect when he was picked up. The funeral directors were very responsive any time I called or emailed with questions. Whenever I did inquire, which was rather often given my inexperience with the funeral arrangement process, I received a response very quickly from Tisha. I also very much appreciated the ability to electronically sign many of the necessary documents & being able to choose my own urns and have them shipped directly to the funeral home. It was hassle-free. Lastly, I appreciated the professionalism and care Angela provided when I arrived to collect my father's ashes. I would definitely recommend Sagel Bloomfield Danzansky Goldberg to those looking for funeral care.

Valerie Knapp
August 14, 2020

Angela made my family's life so easy and simple to get through what I would have thought to be a painful process. Angela seemed to anticipate every question, she certainly knows everyone in the area, was a great communicator and was terrific to deal with. Thanks again Angela and everyone at Sagel!

Jason Newman
August 14, 2020

I cannot say enough about the First Class job Scott at Sagel Bloomfield did for myself and my family with the recent passing of my father. As soon as this happened I reached out to Scott and they took over and helped me prepare all the arrangements while I was overseas in Asia flying emergency back to the states. Scott coordinated every little detail and just needed my input for decisions. I do not know how I would have made it through this awful moment and put together the entire ceremony and post ceremony details without Scott and Sagel Bloomfield. Obviously these are services I wish I never needed, but I cannot express more gratitude and emphasize that Scott and Sagel Bloomfield is the place to contact for this type of circumstances. 5 Stars without question. 8/14/2020 - I cannot believe I am having to add to this review so soon. Unfortunately 17 months after losing my father, I lost my mother 3 weeks ago. This time I knew what to do. Call Scott and Sagel Bloomfield. Scott immediately got Angela involved and helped me rapidly put together another first class service for my mother as well as handle all the logistics involved with a passing. To complicate matters Covid 19 prevented me from leaving Hong Kong to attend the service and handle matters in person. No problem for Scott and Angela and Sagel Bloomfield. They arranged the service and I was able to give the Eulogy and participate in the service via Zoom. I cannot recommend Scott, Angela, and the whole team at Sagel Bloomfield enough. Before I said 5 stars. Now I am editing and saying 5 Million Stars. Thanks so much to them for helping me handle everything and honor my Mother as they helped me so recently honor my Father.

Eric Sharabany
August 14, 2020

They handled my husband's funeral. Tish was wonderful. She was helpful and consoling. She was so kind to me when I spoke to her right after my husband passed. She made sure we were able to get everything done as easily as possible. I would recommend them highly

Helen Crittenden
August 14, 2020

The funeral home did a terrific job under challenging circumstances including coordinating w/ another funeral home in West Palm Beach, FL and a cemetary in Falls Church, VA. Specifically, Angela was caring, attentive, efficient and a pleasure to work with. I won't say i look forward to the next time, but i'll have no trepidation about going back to Sagel Bloomfield.

Rich Rhodes
August 13, 2020

The staff at Sagel Bloomfield was extremely caring, and helpful, in planning the funeral for my father. His death was unexpected, so our family had not made any previous arrangements, and I was unsure where to begin. Ron helped me step by step, and he, along with other staff, were great in coordinating with the hospital, cemetery, and the Rabbi. Also, with current Covid-19 restrictions in place, they offered solutions that allowed friends and family to attend "virtually', if they were unable, or uncomfortable, to be there in person.

Jonathan Hausler
July 30, 2020

Thank you for taking such good care of the details of such a grief stricken event at the last minute, done with dignity and consideration.

Eugene Bergman
July 25, 2020

Many thanks for a wonderfully, well coordinated, very respectful and kind handling of my Mom’s funeral. It made me feel my mom was in good hands and well taken care of.
Ron responded immediately and Angela was a dream to work with. She is compassionate, efficient, kind, and has tremendous attention to detail. I felt she was comforting and thought of everything I hoped she would think of and beyond. She made it easy and was a partner along the journey. She is sensitive and intuitive. I highly recommend her and the Danzansky, Sagel, Bloomfield funeral home. They make you feel part of a family. I have been recommending it to anyone in need of a kind, respectful journey at such a trying time. Max also brought my mom to the destination, since it involved traveling and was a comfort to us. In my heart forever!

Doina Adam
July 23, 2020

My husband was hospitalized for one month with Covid-19. Our daughters contacted Sagel Bloomfield and alerted them to the dire news we anticipated. Their immediate help and guidance, made our sadness a bit easier to endure. After he passed, they kept in touch, and made all arrangements according to our wishes. Their support, - and Angela, in particular, allowed us to get through this difficult time with less stress.. The staff was wonderful and we would enthusiastically recommend them to any other family needing excellent funeral care from a supportive,. compassionate group. . Marilyn and family

Marvin Segel
July 19, 2020

Thanks for your care during this very difficult time. I appreciate it and would recommend Danzanky's. We also used your funeral home for my mother-in-law and father-in-law and we were pleased. Thanks!

Lisa Ehrlich
July 13, 2020

The people at Sagel Bloomfield were tremendously helpful and considerate in our time of need. Especially in dealing with all the added strains and difficulties of corona virus. They went out of their way to help us, and made the best of a very difficult situation. My family and I thank them, and recommend them wholeheartedly.

Bruce Fiernstein
July 12, 2020

COVID BAD Angela GREAT

Craig Schwartz
July 11, 2020

My 92 year old mother died in May and Sagel Bloomfield could not have been more helpful in making funeral arrangements. Everything went smoothly. Angela was great! Highly recommend.

Marcy Markowitz
July 9, 2020

There are no darker days than when walking through the valley of death, and during those excruciatingly painful moments, one of the precious few glimmers of light is receiving caring and seamless assistance in preparing for the final goodbye. Thank you for your kind, professional, and respectful help during our family's hour of need.

Lloyd Yavener
July 9, 2020

Thank you for making our difficult time so much easier. To have navigated this during the COVID crisis, along with the cemetery, was such a big help.

Michael Gordon
July 8, 2020

Total satisfaction. Ron is THE MAN! Professional and compassionate. Showing up in the middle of the night to take possession of my dear mother's remains was proof of his commitment to the highest standard of excellence.

William Perry
June 21, 2020

During one of the most difficult moments of my life of losing my Mother and under the strangest of circumstances (the first week of the lockdown), your kindness and sympathy were greatly appreciated. You helped with every step of the sad process and made it a little less tragic! My family and I thank you

Lena Sarver
June 19, 2020

Angela could not have been easier to work with at such a difficult time. From pulling my Mom's pre-arrangements when it became clear they would be needed, to managing everything in this crisis time. She spotted duplicate services from the cemetary and advised on how to manage them, as well as services that were not needed/required now. The entire staff were easy to work with, and there when needed. The support was beyond value.

Bonnie Rick
June 17, 2020

We have trusted Danzansky-Goldberg with the arrangements for our family members for over 40 years. They were wonderful and so helpful when Pop needed help making arrangements for his parents. Now I need the same help for Pop and they have gone out of the way to help right down to making arrangements for interment at Arlington. Thank you so very much! You were wonderful way back then and are still just as wonderful today.

Ian B
June 8, 2020

Tisha was a wonderful blessing during this hard time helping whenever we needed. Thank you Sagel Bloomfield Danzansky Goldberg Funeral Care.

Suzanne Hartwig
June 2, 2020

In April my 87 yo mother died from COVID19. We weren't allowed visit her in her final days in the hospital. I was in emotional disarray. I called Sagel Bloomfield and they took care of everything for us and I mean everything. From getting her body from the hospital to finding us a rabbi and even advising about the cemetery. Tish and Angela were constantly available, at any time of day, patiently guiding me through all the arrangements. They were warm and responsive making all the things very easy, ll planning details were performed on-line and very simple to finalize. Rates are very reasonable. Highly recommend and I am very thankful for their services.

Vladimir Demidov
May 28, 2020

Sagel Bloomfield simplified a complex, difficult situation (my mom died in FLA near the end of March) and helped put together a lovely (if sparsely attended due to COVID-19) burial service. Everything that seemed daunting was taken care of by the Sagel Bloomfield team with seemingly effortless grace and professionalism.

Michael Kentoff
May 26, 2020

Angela is very compassionate , caring and patient. I lost my father during the pandemic and even though we weren't able to have the usual service, I was very happy with the end result. Angela walked me through the whole process, she was always available for calls and questions no matter how small.

Tracy Franco
May 25, 2020

Even in this challenging time my funeral director coordinated and ran my mother’s funeral and burial in an expert and timely manner. The rates were reasonable and the director’s responsiveness was top notch. All planning details were performed on-line and very simple to finalize.

kram sondop
May 25, 2020

The staff was kind and considerate. I appreciated the care they showed and how smoothly they orchestrated the entire affair.

Edward Kessler
May 25, 2020

Angela Eiss made it possible to have my loved one bury the next day as I had wanted. The other funeral homes I contacted could not do it. Angela was truly caring and empathetic throughout the entire process. I highly recommend working with her.

Denise Leish
May 25, 2020

In April my father died. It was the middle of the COVID19 pandemic & we couldn't be with him in his final days in the hospital. Sagel Bloomfield took care of us and him. This started early on a Sunday morning - and they just made it happen. From getting his body from the hospital to contacting our rabbi and the cemetery for us, coordinating everything. Two things impressed me most: 1) Ron and Angela were constantly available, at the drop of a hat available for every question I had - constantly available. I tried telling Ron to go home one evening he was so darn available; and 2) their team at the cemetery was perfect the day we buried my father. Remember, pandemic - only a few persons allowed - strict rules about everything. I was worried my father's burial would be sterile, remote. It wasn't. It was intimate. My brother and his family, my aunt and uncle, all said the same. Truly remarkable to be able to create that. And the Sagel Bloomfield rep was there, just off to the side, making sure we had what we needed then and after.

Denise Silverberg
May 25, 2020

Thank you for making our difficult time so much easier. To have to also do this during the COVID crisis where you all also helped us with the cemetery was such a big help.

Andrew Lang
May 25, 2020

All of the staff were very kind and considerate, especially helping us deal with changes due to the pandemic. It was comforting to have staff handle zoom for the service. This enabled 30 family members to participate virtually since they could not be at the funeral.

Ann Schiff
May 18, 2020

Sagel Bloomfield was a pleasure to work with, especially during a difficult time. They were very professional, efficient and cost effective. They assisted me every step of the way when my dad became very ill, passed away and then was buried all within just a few days. Any question I had was immediately answered. They handled all the logistics including handling the body, death notices, funeral service, burial, shiva, death certificates and even custom thank you notes. I highly recommend them and will look no further next time I need this service. Thanks to Ed, Lisa, and the other professionals I dealt with at Sagel Bloomfield.

Julie Groff
March 12, 2020

Thank you Angela for your help and the support you gave my family. You made making the arrangements very easy and understandable. The funeral director (sorry, I didn't remember his name) at the Cemetery was very helpful since we did the short service ourselves, his gentle guidance was greatly appreciated. I'm so happy we used your services since my Mom was out of state. Just one phone call and everything was coordinated with the sister funeral home, you and the cemetery.

Slavik Family
February 24, 2020

From my first call to the actual memorial service and burial, the staff at Sagel Bloomfield was outstanding. They were kind, considerate, organized and made my life easier at a very difficult time. I am very grateful for their hard work and consideration.

Bob Sitrick
February 22, 2020

Sagel Bloomfield was wonderful to work with for my mother's funeral. They were kind, caring and helpful and allowed us to make well informed decisions. The funeral was held in their small chapel which was warm and comforting. Angela Eiss was particularly helpful to us along with the rest of the staff, including their therapy dog. The staff made a difficult time in our lives easier with their services.

Ann S
February 22, 2020

Angela was helpful in not only assisting with the arrangements for our father's funeral she also periodically checked in with our mother to make sure she was warm enough during the graveside service. I cannot say enough good things about the care our family received and would highly recommend Sagel Bloomfield.

Esther Gitlitz
February 21, 2020

Sagel Bloomfield took care of the funeral arrangements for my mother in December. They handled all preparations and provided a beautiful funeral within one day of my mother's passing, even with no prior arrangements. Everything was done with such care and great sensitivity to the family. I cannot thank Sagel Bloomfield enough for all they did!!!

Deb O'Dell
February 21, 2020

We worked with Angela Eiss and were very pleased with the level of service. I would strongly recommend Sagel Bloomfield.

Melissa Aitken
February 21, 2020

The thoughtful staff at Sagel Bloomfield did a wonderful job for my family during a difficult time. They handled everything in a courteous manner, and we really appreciated their thoroughness and professionalism.

george flam
February 14, 2020

We had an issue free experience working with Angela and their team at Sagel Bloomfield Danzansky Goldberg Funeral Care. My family has been using them for many years and everything has gone smoothly with no issues. Hopefully we will not be needing your services for a very Long time

Jeff J
February 2, 2020

Scott walked us through all the details and made the process easy during this difficult time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Gina Kim
January 27, 2020

Highly recommended. All staffs were very helpful and knowledgeable. I was very satisfied from the beginning to the end.

Leewook Kim
January 25, 2020

Everyone at Sahel Bloomfield, especially Scott was super knowledgeable and respectful when my dad passed away little over a week ago. Understanding our family situation, they were able to expedite all of our needs. I would highly recommend making final arrangements with Sahel Bloomfield.

Leena Kim
January 25, 2020

When you lose a parent the word final hits you hard. Safely Bloomfield handled my family in the most professional manner that anyone could ask considering the premise your burying your Mom. From going over all the details to handling even the little and minor changes that were made exceeded our expectations. I want to thank everyone involved for making me feel that we made the right choice in picking this funeral facility to handle our moms finality.

Marc Burchman
January 22, 2020

Sagel Bloomfield took care of the final arrangements for both of my parents. Our family wanted a simple cremation without a lot of frills. Sagel Bloomfield provided exactly that. They were respectful, prompt, handled all the paperwork correctly, and were a pleasure to work with. There was absolutely no pressure to add a lot of services that we were not interested in.

Monika Kinstler
January 19, 2020

Dear Larry,
Thank you so much for the beautiful and moving service you performed at my brother Albert’s funeral. You handled all of the difficult family issues in a way that honored him while comforting the family.
Your chanting and words were beautiful and you spoke as if you knew him and the family well.
I know it made me so happy to have you there, a person who I’ve known in my life for many years, and not a stranger.
I hope 2020 is a good year filled with good health, love and joy.

Warm regards,
Risa

Risa
January 14, 2020

jill myers

All staff at Sagel Bloomfield were outstanding from the minute we spoke when my dad passed all the way through making decisions regarding the marker after his burial. Professional, knowledgeable, caring and patient. Of the highest quality beyond expectations especially in an industry where people have doubts. Highly recommend.

jill myers
January 13, 2020

I was very grateful for the concern and consideration of everyone. It made a very sad time a little easier. Judy Grosberg

Judy Grosberg
January 13, 2020

In my mom's last days, I made an appointment at Sagel Bloomfield. Since they had assisted me in the past when my dad died, it was comforting to know that I could turn to them again without having to look at alternatives. Angela Eiss compassionately worked with me, answered my questions, explained the options, and made it easy for me to make all of the arrangements ahead of time. When mom died, they stepped in and took care of everything, just as planned. At such a fragile and difficult time, it was comforting to have Sagel Bloomfield involved, and everything proceeded in a professional manner. I recommend them without hesitation.

Mark Kamins
January 10, 2020

Scott Massingill and his team far exceeded our expectations during a very difficult time for our family. The last thing on our minds was to think about the details of the funeral arrangements. His team was quick and was able to guide us through every step of the way to make it as easy as possible. They were extremely knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate throughout the entire process.

Nelly Chung Osborn
November 7, 2019

Scott is truly a blessing. He was efficient, kind and thoughtful. He took care of everything and answered all my questions without hesitation. He definitely went above and beyond and I highly recommend him.

Mia Hyun
November 7, 2019

Very conscientious and caring staff was there for our family 24/7 through a difficult time. They thoughtfully answered all our questions and provided options for us. Very reasonable pricing options also. This is the third time they have been there for our family.

Patricia Chao
November 7, 2019

Al Bloomfield walked us through all the details and made the process easy for us. Larry Shor as a rabbi to conduct funeral service and burial captured my father in an outstanding loving eulogy which was more than we could have expected from someone who didn't know my dad. The entire experience, as sad as it is, was made that much easier and "pleasant" by all the professional and caring staff at Sagel Bloomfield.

Jill Myers
November 7, 2019

Wonderful experience! Your Staff and the whole Team are courteous, accommodating and respectful.

Benilda Bacorro
October 14, 2019

Hey Angela the Ellis family appreciate everything that you and your staff did for us . You were polite and help us with the paperwork had answers that we didn’t know. Angela you really did a good job. You were there from day 1 until the funeral. As you know it was a challenge for me. I wanted to keep the family in going faith. You can never be prepared for this especially when it was unexpected. The Ellis family thank you and the staff very much.

Teresa Smith
July 10, 2019

Teresa Smith
July 11, 2019

Our experience with Sagel Bloomfield was excellent. The funeral care was comprehensive, compassionate, timely. From the request for services to the completion of the entire process, professionalism was apparent and much appreciated. Thank you.

Nancy Lisook
June 14, 2019

Sagel Bloomfield met all of our expectations beyond what we could imagine. They assisted us in explaining the cremation process and prepared our Mother for viewing. Their services were prompt and timely. We appreciated their assistance.

Teddy Norman
May 14, 2019

My husband and I live in California, and my father (who lived in Silver Spring) suddenly passed away last month. I reached out to Sagel Bloomfield late at night and spoke with Ron. He was wonderful and went to the house and picked up my father and made the next 24 hours possible as we were also trying to make arrangements to fly cross country. Ron was thorough and compassionate to explain everything, and sometimes twice as we were running on very little sleep and couldn't remember everything from hour to hour. Ron ensured everything was taken care of in advance. When we showed up a few days later at the funeral we were put at ease as everything took place as expected. We were able to do a private viewing and Ron respected our privacy and gave us the necessary time to say our good-byes. It was a difficult day, but Ron and the rest of the staff at Sagel Bloomfield were wonderful to help us get through the day and guided the process so things flowed smoothly.

BK Winters
May 14, 2019

I was treated with the utmost dignity and respect from beginning to end. Everyone was kind, considerate, and efficient. I walked in flustered and not knowing how to handle the circumstances of my father's death and left confident, knowing that my best interests were foremost in the minds of those at Sagel Bloomfield. Rabbi Shor's service could not have been better. After our brief conversation he was able to capture the essence of who my father was.
My heartfelt thanks to you and your colleagues.

J F
May 14, 2019

Scott M. was of great help during this tough time for my extended family. He was punctual, knowledgable and always available to reach out to when needed. He was extremely empathetic, and it showed that he truly cares about the job he does. Having to plan after losing a loved one is never an easy task; The team at Sagel Bloomfield made it as easy and worry free as possible. In addition to all of this, I was truly impressed with their facilities as well.

Kayne C.
May 14, 2019

Thank you so much for the heartfelt memorial stone that you designed for my husband, Raymond. It portrays the dignity and love he so rightfully deserves. The heartfelt memorial stone is a loving tribute for my dear husband.

Barbara V
May 9, 2019

Great service!Very professional!People is so kind for us!

John
March 31, 2019

Unbelievably great experience in a very trying time for my family. The staff was so kind and caring. The overall price of the funeral we selected was very affordable.

Seth Bernstein
March 31, 2019

Polite, efficient, professional people.

Vadim
March 31, 2019

Excellent experience. Albert Bloomfield was very professional as was his team. Five stars. Thank you Albert.

Glenn Rosenthal
March 31, 2019

Flawless Service. Very friendly and approachable.

Ron Apatoff
March 31, 2019

From the first contact with Tisha Reid to the moment of burial of my stepmother, we felt supported. We felt we were in the hands of professionals who were sensitive to our needs. I am glad that Sagal, Bloomfield Danzansky Goldberg are our family funeral director and would enthusiastically recommned them.

Gerald Robin
March 31, 2019

Our family greatly appreciated the caring, professional attention you provided after the loss of our uncle. We recommend your services highly.

Maria Puglisi
March 31, 2019

Despite this kind of "business" contact being emotionally upsetting and unlikely to be anything approaching pleasant, it was handled professionally, smoothly, and with the utmost compassion. It was made as easy and painless as could be done.

Louis Kozloff
March 31, 2019

I felt completely taken care of. Since I was in unfamiliar territory I let them take the lead asking questions with the utmost respect and answering my questions fully and completely. On the day of the funeral, the entire family was so impressed with their ability to keep things moving without making anyone feel rushed. The feeling of having someone who cared was in charge and making sure all that attended were able to pay their repects as well. Although I hope to not have to call them anytime soon, I would not use anyone else when the need arises again.

Geri Shapiro
March 31, 2019

I cannot say enough about the First Class job Scott at Sagel Bloomfield did for myself and my family with the recent passing of my father. As soon as this happened I reached out to Scott and they took over and helped me prepare all the arrangements while I was overseas in Asia flying emergency back to the states. Scott coordinated every little detail and just needed my input for decisions. I do not know how I would have made it through this awful moment and put together the entire ceremony and post ceremony details without Scott and Sagel Bloomfield. Obviously these are services I wish I never needed, but I cannot express more gratitude and emphasize that Scott and Sagel Bloomfield is the place to contact for this type of circumstances. 5 Stars without question.

Eric Sharabany
March 31, 2019

Compassionate, thorough, and timely advice and assistance. We were challenged to plan and execute our mother's last requests from afar . The funeral care team had every detail figured out for us and we were so pleased with the rabbi and his service. A reception on site was handled and executed with dignity and the staff was helpful but not intrusive.

Diane Kirson-Glitman
March 31, 2019

I just wanted to take a moment to discuss my experience with this amazing place. first of all, when my mother passed late in the evening the call was made to these folks because we were told they were the nicest in the area and it was an immediate sense of relief, they came within an hour and were polite calm and collected they set with me while I rambled on and asked about my moms life and many other thorough questions. they were so gentle with her and they let my Family help move her to the car. We went to the Funeral Home that morning to meet with Tisha she comforted us and did everything that we had asked. We were never told no, and the funeral went exactly according to my Mothers wishes. Among other amazing things offered they had a wonderful coffee bar with snacks and drinks available for us, we were up all night so it was nice to have it. There were even reading glasses available nicely laid out in case you forgot yours. The place was really nice and looked new, all I can say is we were so happy with everything they did for us. You will not go wrong by trying this place should you ever have to.

kaleb kruger
March 31, 2019

The team was very compassionate, accommodating and helpful. They made the process as easy as possible under the circumstances.

David Cohen
March 31, 2019

Carolyn bloom I'm writing specifically to recommend their funeral director, Tisha Reid. Tisha has found her true calling, in serving families during their difficult time, with her empathy, compassion and top notch service. Our family lost three loved ones in a row, and worked with Tisha each time. She felt like a close family friend. She cares about and respects every detail, but also she truly cares about the diseased and those left behind, and is sincerely sorry for your loss. Tisha can be as behind the scenes or as hand holding as you desire, in each stage of this unfortunate but necessary process.

carolyn bloom
March 31, 2019

My dear mother passed away at the age of 65 at a hospital in NY, but her residence was in Rockville, MD. Immediately following her death, I called several funeral homes in NYC and in Rockville before calling Sagel Bloomfield - it was apparently not an easy task to bring a deceased body across state lines. A couple of places I had first called flat out told me they couldn't do it (bring my mom from NY), while another funeral home tried to rip me off - asking for an exorbitant amount of money (tens of thousands of dollars). When I called Sagel and Bloomfield's office, they assured me that it was an easy task for them and had handled similar situations many times. We trusted them to do the job and overall, things could not have gone more smoothly. Mr. Sagel was compassionate, understanding, and led us through the entire process step by step. I highly recommend this funeral home.

Eunice Lee
March 31, 2019

Sagel Bloomfield came through for my family rapidly , with sensitivity and professionalism on all aspects of having to make decisions, last minute concerns and follow up on every detail. They were there for us 24/7 and each member of their team was efficient and knowledgable.

Tracy Kolker Ochsman
March 1, 2019

Very professional, dignified, and efficient assistance with the passing of my father last week inclusive of coordination with synagogue, cemetery, vital statistics, and military honors. Sagel Bloomfield exceeded expectations for our family.

Nelson Michael
March 1, 2019

Tricia went above and beyond our expectations to expedite the information we needed before my brother flew back to Florida. Thank you for making this difficult process smooth.

Wendy Ulzheimer
March 1, 2019

Thank you so very much to the entire Sagel Bloomfield Danzansky Goldberg team by providing our family with the most professional, kind, considerate, compassionate, and patient help and care during our family's ultimate time of need. If I could provide a higher rating, I would.

Rob Mendelson
March 1, 2019

Everything was handled in a short time in a professional and caring manner.

Steven Sher
October 23, 2018

Your service was compassionate and seamless. I felt confident that after placing the call to you, I would not have to follow through checking on your attention to details. Job well done! Thank You, Bruce Dobbs

Bruce Dobbs
October 23, 2018

The service we received from Sagel Bloomfield was outstanding. My mother passed away at her residence in a group home in Bethesda and was interred on Long Island in a family plot. My sister and I made one phone call to them, and everything was taken care of from start to finish, including a rabbi in New York and all transportation and arrangements with the cemetery in Long Island. We could not have been happier with the care and attention we have received--and continue to receive--from Sagel Bloomfield. I would recommend their service to anybody without reservation.

Charla Haber Lerman
September 26, 2018

Sagal et al Funeral Home was who we used for our mother's recent funeral. Aside from not knowing to enter through the back, everything went smoothly. There were no high pressure sales tactics, everything was explained thoroughly, and I especially liked how they helped set up the Everydays app for free so I could electronically notify people of the times for the service, internment, and Shiva. In a tough time, I was glad that funeral care was easily taken care of and that no one was trying to game me for extra money. Recommended!

Brian B
September 24, 2018

We have very different levels of observance in our family, and you were able to make everybody comfortable. Thank you.

Amy Fingerhut
September 6, 2018

The service we received from Sagel Bloomfield was outstanding. My mother passed away at her residence in a group home in Bethesda and was interred on Long Island in a family plot. My sister and I made one phone call to them, and everything was taken care of from start to finish, including a rabbi in New York and all transportation and arrangements with the cemetery in Long Island. We could not have been happier with the care and attention we have received--and continue to receive--from Sagel Bloomfield. I would recommend their service to anybody without reservation.

Charla Haber Lerman
December 13, 2017

Very impressed with the attention we received from Ed. We were in a unique situation, and everything was done very smoothly and professionally. I liked the follow up mass emails I get now.

Amanda Stein
September 6, 2017

Bernie Sanker passed away on Wednesday, August 26th, as you know in the Jewish religion a funeral needs to be planned immediately, I just wanted to let you know how fabulous Tisha was of taking care of all the funeral arrangements, she was professional, courteous and beyond kind, she followed up on everything from the obituary notice to the Death Certificates, she made everything "easy" for me, Danzansky's Funeral Home was outstanding.....thank you, Terri Sanker

The Sanker Family
September 11, 2015

The thoughtful staff at Sagel Bloomfield did a wonderful job for my family during a difficult time. They handled everything in a courteous manner, and we really appreciated their thoroughness and professionalism.

george flam

Al Bloomfield walked us through all the details and made the process easy for us. Larry Shor as a rabbi to conduct funeral service and burial captured my father in an outstanding loving eulogy which was more than we could have expected from someone who didn't know my dad. The entire experience, as sad as it is, was made that much easier and "pleasant" by all the professional and caring staff at Sagel Bloomfield.

Jill Myers

Very conscientious and caring staff was there for our family 24/7 through a difficult time. They thoughtfully answered all our questions and provided options for us. Very reasonable pricing options also. This is the third time they have been there for our family.

Patricia Chao

Thank you very much for making all the arrangements for my Uncle. I sincerely appreciate everything that you have done for my family.

......

On behalf of my family I wanted to thank you for making a sad time more bearable. Your compassion comes across in every detail you took care of for us…I truly appreciate everything you and your staff do for a bereaved family.

......

Thank you for your generosity and kindness during this time of loss. The burial arrangements were made with dignity and respect for which we are most grateful.

......

The staff was wonderful & compassionate to our needs, thank you.

......

Thank you so much for all of your gentleness and very capable assistance and expertise that made the day so much easier for all of us.

......

Thank you as well for your kind, sensitive and professional services involved with my mother’s death and burial.

......

With many thanks for your help last week, your care and kindness in driving my mother’s casket to New York, it is much appreciated.

......

I have known Ed Sagel for as long as he has been a funeral director in the Washington D.C. area. I am happy to testify to the fact that Ed runs a very fine and reputable company dedicated to serving the needs of the Jewish community of Greater Washington. There are times over the years when I have approached Ed with a request or personal accommodation on behalf of a family, and have found that he always strives to work with the clergy and the families to meet their needs and to accommodate their requests. Ed is accessible, professional and has a fine reputation, deservedly so. On a personal note, I have appreciated working with him, and all that he has done on behalf of our families at difficult times.

Rabbi Stuart Weinblatt, Congregation B'nai Tzedek

Once again, I am writing to thank you for the amazing kid-glove care and attention I received as I buried my father a few weeks ago. You made a sad and difficult time in my life effortless as you took care of my needs and guided me through the process.

Weiss Family

Dear Ed, At this time of year we look back on those who have made our world a better place to live. Ed, over the years, you and Danzansky-Goldberg Memorial Chapels have contributed so much to us and the Jewish Community. We are Very grateful for all you have done to make what we do at the Hebrew Free Burial Society possible. Whenever we for the benefit of the indigent of our community find ourselves in need of your services, you and your staff at Danzansky-Goldberg are always there for us. What you do is truly a Chesed Shel Emes, and act of loving kindness that can never be repaid. We ask for G_d’s blessings upon you and your family and your staff and their families. Sincerely. Martin L. Kamerow President Philip A. Goldman VP and Director Hebrew Free Burial Society of Greater Washington, Inc. Chesed Shel Emes

Hebrew Free Burial Society of Greater Washington, Inc.

Dear Ed, I would like to thank you, on behalf of Montgomery Hospice, for your support of our Jewish families, as well as for your sponsorship of our many community education programs. My staff knows they can count on you to provide consistent service for our folks in the community. You and I have seen a lot of changes in this community during the last three decades. But the need for good care around end-of-life is a constant, and that is a commitment we have shared through the years. Looking forward to continuing efforts in the coming years, Gary

Rabbi Gary Fink

On behalf of the residents of the Riderwood Jewish Community, we wish to thank you for your very generous contribution of the 2013 – 2014 Hebrew calendars. We look forward to receiving them each year and it is very much appreciated by all. Thanks to Scott for his help. Wishing you good health and happiness in the coming year. L’ Shana T’ova! Riderwood Jewish Community Rosalyn Fleisher, President Mildred Hauser, Financial Secretary

Riderwood Jewish Community

I heard recently of the impending purchase by Ed Sagel of the Danzansky Goldberg Funeral Home and Edward Sagel Funeral Direction in Rockville, Maryland. I was delighted to hear the news. I have worked closely with Ed for nearly 25 years and have been an eyewitness to his many accomplishments as a funeral director, owner, and manager. Ed is a consummate professional and very dedicated to the welfare of the families with whom he works. He is deeply respected by his colleagues, associates, and employees. Ed is also extremely knowledgeable about the nature, make up, and unique characteristics of the Washington area Jewish community which enables him to perform his duties with integrity and sensitivity. I am certain that our Jewish community will benefit deeply from Ed's stewardship of two of the most prominent Jewish institutions in Washington D.C. Respectfully submitted, Rabbi Jonathan Z. Maltzman January 29, 2014

Rabbi Jonathan Maltzman, Kol Shalom

Dear Scott, I wanted to take the time to drop you a note of thanks for your offer of help in supplying an air conditioned facility and food for our elderly residents during this weeks’ power outage. We are fortuanate to have much appreciated community neighbors such as yourself in times like this. Our dedicated and committed staff stayed as long as needed to make sure our residents across our campus were safe and well cared for. On behalf of the entire Charles E. Smith Life Communities, I again thank you for your thoughtfulness and generosity. Sincerely, Warren R. Slavin President/CEO Charles E. Smith Life Communities

Charles E. Smith Life Communities

Dear Mr. Sagel, I wanted to let you know how wonderful Scott, Tisha and the rest of the team behind the scenes and graveside performed their roles in laying Mom, Pearl Ellerin, to rest. I’m sure that Mom’s hopes of an “easy” burial were realized beyond her expectations. Your services were excellent and certainly above my expectations. Feel free to use me as a family member reference for the value of pre-planning a funeral and the hardship it guards against for the deceased’s family. Thank you again for helping my parents, Albeit and Pearl.

Michael Ellerin

Through our years of working together, you’ve always been available to me and my staff with open lines of communication at all times, day or night. You have always accorded the bereaved with integrity and honesty from the first phone call through the funeral process. It is and has been a pleasure to work with you where we can count and depend on the needs and desires of our congregants to be met with excellence.

Rabbi M. Bruce Lustig, Washington Hebrew Congregation

Your excellent service was greatly appreciated.

......

I don’t know when they stopped referring to Memorial Chapels as Funeral Homes, but, for me and my entire extended family and friends………………………. Danzansky-Goldberg put the “Home” in Funeral Home!! From my first phone call to announce that my beloved mother had passed on, they were caring and quietly dignified as we began the process of marking and defining her death. As with many jewish mothers, I often present a control conundrum (difficult problem) for those trying to help me. However, there was gentle guidance, no body language that spoke negatively, no rushing, and no long explanations and tedious details to further burdon an already difficult time in my life. And yet, when I walked out of the conference room I felt confident that my mother’s funeral would be a product of a well-seasoned, seamless organization. That projection became reality. As would be expected,Ii had questions and either lee or brad was always available on company or personal cell phone to answer immediately. To my knowledge, I don’t think I ever had to leave a message, nor did anyone have to call back. Besides being a proverbial Jewish mother, I am quite impatient even when not faced with a parent’s death!! I never found myself worrying or wondering about the funeral process. That was taken out of my hands and I could totally concentrate on the enormity of my loss. The limousine service arrived at my home ahead of the 8:30 a.m. Time, and that is quite impressive given the challenge of a tuesday morning rush hour in the DC area. Although I would have rather seen it pull up for a prom, this was a welcomed sight as I began the day. He fought the traffic as we traveled from Virginia to Maryland, and arrived punctually. My mother was a Washington DC native as well as I, and I grew up attending many funerals in that chapel. The meet and greet room is perfect. It’s beautifully and tastefully decorated. It’s comfortable. The temperature and lighting are perfect as the crowds begin to fill the room. There is no distraction or noise to detract from the person we are memorializing. From the corner of my eye I saw staff tending to things, but never intrusive and barely noticeable. I felt as though I was in a room in my own home. As we were courteously escorted to the chapel I took my seat in the always comfortable pews. Again, that room feels like home to me. I have a long history there. After all, death is an inevitable part of living a life. The quiet understated lighting, the two circular art plaques on either side of the lord’s prayer, the beautiful wood….can’t imagine any other place to host my mother’s coffin during her funeral service.

Dale C.

Ed and Scott, You all have done so much for my family the past year and a half – I cannot thank you enough. I hope all future contact with SagelBloomfield is for referrals. Your entire operation is top notch; white kid glove; five star. Layne Weiss

Layne Weiss

We want to express our thanks and appreciation to you for your professional and compassionate support to us following the death of our beloved daughter, Rachel Roberts. You guided us through the necessary steps and left us feeling confident that we were in good hands. Thank you also for helping us engage Rabbi Maltzman for the services at the Chapel and gravesite. We and many others truly appreciated his words and readies. He was so thoughtful as to call us on Monday to ask how we were doing then. We told him that we were so taken with his choice of readings and thoughts that we plan to visit him at his synagogue when we return from France in mid-May. Further, we also thank you for the smooth operation of the funeral itself. We were able to focus on the service itself and the many people who came to the Chapel without having to be concerned with the operation itself. We are most appreciative of your help and that of the staff of Sagel Bloomfield Funeral Care. Michael and Linda Roberts

Michael and Linda Roberts

Together with my children and their families, I am writing to express my appreciation for the outstanding funeral arrangements provided by the Danzansky-Goldberg team for our wife and mother, Judith Weiner. We were treated with the utmost patience, understanding, and sympathy for our loss. We also benefited from a process that was well-organized and staff members who were well-prepared, allowing us to receive immediate answers to our questions and guidance when we needed it. The funeral and interment were executed flawlessly, so all the mourners could concentrate on our dear loved one and celebrate her life. Your staff members are consummate professionals, and I would recommend them without reservation. I want to mention especially Scott Massing, Brad Smetzer, and David Madock, with whom we worked closely. Thank you again.

John Weiner

In this section

About Us

Our Staff

Chapels

Why Choose Us

Testimonials

News

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

© 2020 Sagel Bloomfield Danzansky Goldberg Funeral Care Inc. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use